DMA Sims 2
Become   today !
 MEMBER
Click HERE for DONATIONS
It is currently 16 Dec 2017, 21:38

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 110 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5
 WooHoo Set ... Hookers and woohoo objects ... 
Author Message
- - - Moderator - - -
User avatar

Joined: 03 Jul 2005, 06:36
Posts: 1720
Reply with quote
Post Re: WooHoo Set ... Hookers and woohoo objects ...
momow wrote:
hi i'm new here
i've downloaded the woohoo set for BV
but i can't find the hooker photo
and only with the booth i can do nothing :(
can someone please help?


The hooker photo is an empty frame in Misc\Misc section (same as booth). Once you place the frame & assign a hooker their photo appears.
Which EP's do you have on your computer?

_________________
Life is too short and not beta-tested!


24 Feb 2008, 11:48
Profile
Test Subject
Test Subject

Joined: 22 Feb 2008, 20:27
Posts: 0
Reply with quote
Post Re: WooHoo Set ... Hookers and woohoo objects ...
i don't see an empty frame under that section :(
i can only find the booth, alarm and speaker
i have all EPs in my computer and i have downloaded the woohoo set for BV
anyway, thanks for your help!


24 Feb 2008, 13:25
Profile
- - - Site Admin - - -
User avatar

Joined: 01 Feb 2005, 01:00
Posts: 1720
Reply with quote
Post Re: WooHoo Set ... Hookers and woohoo objects ...
momow wrote:
i don't see an empty frame under that section :(
i can only find the booth, alarm and speaker
i have all EPs in my computer and i have downloaded the woohoo set for BV
anyway, thanks for your help!

Please, download & install mentioned set again.


24 Feb 2008, 15:11
Profile
Test Subject
Test Subject

Joined: 22 Feb 2008, 20:27
Posts: 0
Reply with quote
Post Re: WooHoo Set ... Hookers and woohoo objects ...
i've re-downloaded and installed but still not working :(
the hooker photo is still not there
does the hooker set for BV requires all EP from University?
coz i found out that the game can't detect i've installed Night Life


25 Feb 2008, 20:19
Profile
- - - Site Admin - - -
User avatar

Joined: 01 Feb 2005, 01:00
Posts: 1720
Reply with quote
Post Re: WooHoo Set ... Hookers and woohoo objects ...
momow wrote:
does the hooker set for BV requires all EP from University?

In matter of fact, it does.

Hooker photo is cloned object from some Maxis object.
Mesh for it you must have in game and it comes with some EP...

In general, all DMA sets were tested in clean game environment (w/o any 3rd party objects) and with ALL expansion packs installed.

It's really hard to tell which object comes from which EP...


25 Feb 2008, 21:30
Profile
Test Subject
Test Subject

Joined: 17 Sep 2007, 15:49
Posts: 0
Reply with quote
Post Re: WooHoo Set ... Hookers and woohoo objects ...
I have some questions. Sorry if this info is available somewhere but if so I couldn't find it.
Also, obviously I could figure this out with some experimenting but I thought it'd be easier to just ask :)

Q: The money that sims/visitors pay for the hookers, is that actually deducted from the customers account? I.e. is it transferred from trick to hooker or simply added to the lot-owners account?

Q: I would assume it won't really work with OFB in the sense that the income from a bordello run on a business lot will not count as revenue?

Q: As I understand it there is no way for a playable sim to work as a hooker even with the full version, correct?

Thanks.


03 Apr 2008, 18:49
Profile
Test Subject
Test Subject
User avatar

Joined: 16 May 2005, 04:18
Posts: 24
Reply with quote
Post Re: WooHoo Set ... Hookers and woohoo objects ...
[quote="RB-Steve"]
Q: The money that sims-visitors pay for the hookers, is that actually deducted from the customers account? I.e. is it transferred from trick to hooker or simply added to the lot-owners account?
Q: I would assume it won't really work with OFB in the sense that the income from a bordello run on a business lot will not count as revenue?
Q: As I understand it there is no way for a playable sim to work as a hooker even with the full version, correct?
Thanks.
[/quote]

I can't really recall the answer to #1, but I think the money is split between you and the hooker.

You are correct on #2. You can run a bordello on a business lot, but as you surmised you wouldn't get the business rewards. I usually put one of those pay to stay podiums in along with a barrista, a bar, and sometimes a dance floor. It doesnt properly reflect my income, but then what bordello properly reports income to the government anyway :)

#3 is probably the most asked question here, and again you are correct. It is simply not possible for your sims to work as DMA sims.

I'm sure Danny, Lori, or DMDye can (and will) clarify #1.


03 Apr 2008, 21:13
Profile
- - - Moderator - - -
User avatar

Joined: 03 Jul 2005, 06:36
Posts: 1720
Reply with quote
Post Re: WooHoo Set ... Hookers and woohoo objects ...
In answer to the first question.

No money is deducted from the customers account they use "Maxis money". :rofl:

And the owner gets all the money, if you want to "tip" the hookers the sim can do this in their pie menu.

Your other questions have been answered correctly, so no need for me to add anything. :)

_________________
Life is too short and not beta-tested!


03 Apr 2008, 22:11
Profile
Test Subject
Test Subject

Joined: 17 Sep 2007, 15:49
Posts: 0
Reply with quote
Post Re: WooHoo Set ... Hookers and woohoo objects ...
Thank you for the replies.

#1, Great, I was hoping for that.
#2 & #3, Ok, I thought so.

I imagine it might be tricky to do but a OFB "business-enabled" version, where the income is counted as company revenue, would be very cool indeed. Then again with Sims 3 a year away it might not be worth the trouble doing major hacks for 2 even if it's doable.


03 Apr 2008, 23:22
Profile
- - - Moderator - - -
User avatar

Joined: 03 Jul 2005, 06:36
Posts: 1720
Reply with quote
Post Re: WooHoo Set ... Hookers and woohoo objects ...
RB-Steve wrote:
Thank you for the replies.

#1, Great, I was hoping for that.
#2 & #3, Ok, I thought so.

I imagine it might be tricky to do but a OFB "business-enabled" version, where the income is counted as company revenue, would be very cool indeed. Then again with Sims 3 a year away it might not be worth the trouble doing major hacks for 2 even if it's doable.


Danny doesn't hack.

His downloads work within the codes Maxis made, it doesn't change them. :)

_________________
Life is too short and not beta-tested!


03 Apr 2008, 23:35
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 110 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron

This site is not endorsed by or affiliated with Electronic Arts, or its licensors.
Trademarks are the property of their respective owners.
Game content and materials copyright Electronic Arts Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.
DMA Sims 2 Forum powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Style based on Serenity, designed by Vjacheslav Trushkin for Free Forums/DivisionCore
Site contents, DMA NPCs and objects copyright © 2005-2012 DMA Software. All Rights Reserved.